Contests

Win a Family Membership to the National Gallery of Canada

Tune into Ottawa Morning July 23-26 on CBC
Have you taken your kids to see Van Gogh: Up Close at the National Gallery of Canada? We need you! We all know that using an audio guide during a visit to an art gallery can help you understand great works of art. The Van Gogh exhibition is no exception, which is why the National Gallery has created a fantastic guide just for kids. It is an awesome way to help your kids learn about Van Gogh and appreciate art which is something we at CBC think is really important. That’s why we’re doing a special promotion to create the “alternative” kids guide to Van Gogh: Up Close, created by kids themselves.

Starting July 23 through July 26, Ottawa Morning (91.5 FM) will be asking kids to record their version of a kid’s audio guide. Need a refresher on the works of art in the exhibition? Over 25 images are available online at the Gallery’s Van Gogh website. Check them out, have your child pick their favourite and call the Ottawa Morning callback line at 613-288-6888 with a two-minute overview, in English, of the chosen piece. The best entry will receive a Family Membership to enjoy the National Gallery of Canada for free for one year.

More info at the CBC website.

Win a Van Gogh trip to Ottawa

Enter this sweepstakes for a chance to win a VIP trip for two to the Van Gogh exhibition at the National Gallery of Canada in Ottawa, from 22-25 June 2012. The contest unique prize consists of:

  • 2 KLM Economy Class round trip tickets to Ottawa from any KLM, Air France or Delta Air Lines destination on June 22
  • 3 night stay at The Westin Ottawa hotel
  • A Samsung SH100 WIFI Camera
  • An Avis rental car
  • A private visit to the exhibition Van Gogh: Up Close at the National Gallery of Canada
  • A reproduction of Van Gogh’s painting Iris and other Van Gogh souvenirs
  • 2 Tickets to Van Gogh: Brush With Genius IMAX film at the Canadian Museum of Civilization
  • A Lady Dive hop-on-hop-off double-decker bus tour
  • A Van Gogh inspired dinner at Le Cordon Bleu Bistro

The sweepstakes closes on 31 May 2012. Click here to learn more and enter. Organized by KLM Royal Dutch Airlines and sponsored by Avis, Samsung, the National Gallery of Canada, the Van Gogh Museum (Amsterdam), The Westin Hotel (Ottawa) and Ottawa Tourism.

Ivincentincanada Contest

The Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in Canada invites students from across Canada and The Netherlands to take part in the art-making contest Ivincentincanada. It can be a painting, photograph, video, song, a comic strip, 3D animation, computer game, magazine, Vincent-inspired pillowcase, letter or poem, etc.

There are three categories: Sunflowers (ages 6 -9), Irises (ages 10-13) and Wild Roses (ages 14-16). There are great prizes to be won, such as a trip to Ottawa, an arty Dutch Van Gogh bicycle and much more. Deadline for submitting an artwork is 8 May 2012. The contest is organized by the Embassy in partnership with the National Gallery of Canada, MKI Travel and Minto Suite Hotel. For details and complete contest rules, visit Ivincentincanada facebook page.


Organized by the National Gallery of Canada and the Philadelphia Museum of Art

Concours

Gagnez une adhésion familiale au Musée des beaux-arts du Canada

Écoutez l’émission Ottawa Morning sur CBC du 23 au 26 juillet
Vos enfants ont-ils vu l’exposition « Van Gogh. De près » présentée au Musée des beaux-arts du Canada? Nous avons besoin de vous!

Nous savons tous qu’utiliser un audio-guide pour une visite dans un musée peut aider à mieux comprendre les chefs-d’œuvre et l’exposition Van Gogh. De près n’y fait pas exception, avec un guide fantastique pour les enfants créé par le Musée. Il s’agit d’un moyen extraordinaire de leur présenter Van Gogh et les familiariser avec l’art, ce qui est pour nous, à CBC/Radio-Canada, très important. Cette promotion spéciale a pour objectif la création d’un autre guide audio pour l’exposition Van Gogh, destiné aux enfants et conçu par eux.

Du 23 au 26 juillet, l’émission Ottawa Morning (91,5 FM) demandera aux enfants d’enregistrer leur propre version de l’audio-guide. Le site web comprend plus de 25 images d’œuvres présentées dans l’exposition. Jetez-y un coup d’œil et demandez à votre enfant de nous parler pendant deux minutes, en anglais, de son œuvre préférée, en nous appelant au 613-288-6888. Le meilleur extrait remportera une adhésion familiale d’un an au Musée des beaux-arts du Canada.

Plus d’info sur le site Internet de la CBC (en anglais seulement).

Tirage d'un voyage Van Gogh à Ottawa, gracieuseté de KLM Airlines

Participez au concours et courrez la chance de gagner un voyage VIP pour deux personnes à Ottawa du 22 au 25 juin pour voir l’exposition Van Gogh au Musée des beaux-arts du Canada. L’unique et grand prix est constitué de :

  • 2 billets aller-retour vers Ottawa en classe économique de n’importe quelle destination desservie par KLM, Air France ou Delta Air Lines le 22 juin
  • 3 nuitées à l’hôtel Westin d’Ottawa
  • Une caméra Samsung SH100 WIFI
  • Une voiture de location Avis
  • Une visite privée de l’exposition Van Gogh. De près au Musée des beaux-arts du Canada
  • Une reproduction du tableau Iris de Van Gogh et d’autres souvenirs
  • 2 billets pour le film IMAX Moi, Van Gogh au Musée canadien des civilisations
  • Une visite sur autobus à deux étages Lady Dive
  • Un repas thématique Van Gogh au restaurant Le Cordon Bleu Bistro

Le concours prend fin le 31 mai 2012. Cliquez ici pour participer (lien en anglais seulement). Organisé par KLM Royal Dutch Airlines et commandité par Avis, Samsung, le Musée des beaux-arts du Canada, le Musée Van Gogh (Amsterdam), l’hôtel Westin (Ottawa) et Tourisme Ottawa.

Concours Ivincentincanada

L’Ambassade du Royaume des Pays-Bas au Canada invite les élèves du Canada et des Pays-Bas à participer au concours d’art Ivincentincanada. Les possibilités sont illimitées : peinture, photographie, vidéo, chanson, lettre ou poème, animation 3D, jeu électronique ou même une taie d’oreiller aux couleurs de Van Gogh.

Les élèves doivent s’inscrire dans l’une des catégories suivantes : Tournesol (6 à 9 ans), Iris (10 à 13 ans) et Roses sauvages (14 à 16 ans). Les gagnants se mériteront de superbes prix, tel qu’un voyage à Ottawa ou un vélo à l’effigie de Van Gogh. La date limite pour soumettre une œuvre est le 8 mai 2012. Le concours est organisé par l’Ambassade en collaboration avec le Musée des beaux-arts du Canada, MKI Travel et l’hôtel Minto Suite. Pour tous les détails et les règlements du concours, visitez la page facebook Ivincentincanada (en anglais seulement).


Organisée par le Musée des beaux-arts du Canada et le Philadelphia Museum of Art