Enhance Your Experience

Guided Tours for Groups

Guided tours of Van Gogh. Up Close are offered in June, weekdays only between 9 and 10 am. Places limited. Advance registration and ticket required at 613-998-8888.

Audioguides

The exhibition audioguide is available for both adults and children. $6 each. Reserve one with your exhibition ticket.

Exhibition Studio

Daily during exhibition hours discover the key concepts of the exhibition with interpretation and hands-on activities. Explore the formal elements of Van Gogh’s paintings such as colour, brushworks, and composition. Sharpen your sense of observation by reassembling a large scale puzzle; create a digital artwork using the artist’s favourite colour combinations, and associate words and images. Included with exhibition ticket.

Letters To Vincent

Inspired by the works in the exhibition? Sit down at a computer and write a letter to Van Gogh. Visitors’ letters will be projected and matched with one of the artist’s original letters found on vangoghletters.org. Visitors will also have the option to share their letter with their friends on social media or by email. Included with exhibition ticket.

For Children

Weekends and statutory holidays, Daily July-August, from 11 m to 4 pm.
This summer, the Artissimo kiosk for families is all about looking and art-making inspired by Van Gogh. Up close, and the impressionists and post-impressionists from the permanent collection. In the Great Hall. Included with Gallery admission.


Organized by the National Gallery of Canada and the Philadelphia Museum of Art

Enrichissez votre expérience

Visites guidées pour groupes

Des visites guidées de l'exposition sont offertes du lundi au vendredi, en juin, entre 9 h et 10 h. Places limitées. Inscription et billets requis au 613-998-8888.

Audioguides

L'audioguide de l'exposition est offert en deux versions distinctes pour adultes et pour enfants. 6 $ chacun. Réservez le vôtre en achetant votre billet pour l'exposition

Studio de l'exposition

Pendant les heures d'ouverture de l'exposition, découvrez les concepts clés de l'exposition par l'entremise d'activités d'interprétation et de création. Explorez les éléments formels des œuvres de l'artiste tels que la couleur, la touche et la composition. Aiguisez votre sens de l'observation et rassemblez les morceaux d'un casse-tête géant, créez une œuvre numérique en vous inspirant des couleurs de l'artiste et participez à une activité ludique en alliant mots et images. Compris avec le billet de l'exposition.

Lettres à vincent

Inspiré par les œuvres que vous avez vues dans l'exposition? Installez-vous à un ordinateur dans le studio et écrivez une lettre à Van Gogh. Les lettres seront projetées et jumelées à la correspondance originale de Van Gogh que l'on trouve sur vangoghletters.org. Les visiteurs auront également la possibilité de partager leur lettre sur les réseaux sociaux et se l'envoyer par courriel. Compris avec le billet de l'exposition.

Pour les enfants

Fins de semaine et jours fériés, Tous les jours en juillet-août, De 11 h à 16 h
Cet été, le kiosque Artissimo présente des activités d'interprétation et de création pour votre famille inspirées de l'exposition Van Gogh. De près et des œuvres impressionnistes et postimpressionnistes de la collection. Dans le Grand Hall. Compris avec le droit d'entrée général au Musée.


Organisée par le Musée des beaux-arts du Canada et le Philadelphia Museum of Art